Why do I do this?

Blogging is preaching. It is a gateway for thundering a message beyond what is immediately visible, much like a clasp of thunder in the summer skies, heard from miles away yet unseen. It is not a mere hobby but a resounding echo of the imperatives and implications of the gospel which God has called “good news for all creatures.”

Many times I’ll slap a post up and wonder if anyone will ever actually get around to reading it. But then I think about the fact that I, as a preacher, have this free resource to hone and define a skill that also happens to be a command from God; that of preaching to all creatures.

This post is a shout out to my blogging comrades, especially the ones around IHOP–KC. Preach! Write! Clarify and expound that which the Lord has given to you. You never know if someone may stumble across your words and be pierced with revelation of the beauty of Jesus, maybe for the first time. This is worth doing because it is obedience to the call of the great commission. My platform in this season is this site and I love doing it. This is why I blog.

Leave a comment